Meeting the Power Rangers

Today was going into NYC to attend a free seminar hosted by a longtime dating and life coach of mine, Tyler. With him were also coaches Madison, Luke, and Maze. Let’s get started.

I get off the train and feel I don’t want to waste my time on this earth feeling stifled and socially constrained. I approach a Russian chick walking, we make fun banter and she hooks hard and invests, but she has a boyfriend. Maybe she does, maybe she doesn’t, but it didn’t seem like token resistance. Open a French looking chick walking in the opposite direction of me and she responds quietly but she wants nothing to do with me and asks me to leave her alone. It seems authentic as shit and I excuse myself. I open a tall model-looking blonde outside of a hotel telling her she has great fucking style. She hooks immediately, I throw statements of empathy, and we get into a fucking wonderful conversation about what she’s up to and how bougie the hotel looks. She tells me she’s waiting for her boyfriend Tim. I tell her I hope she has a fruitful marriage in the Upper East Side with this Tim, she laughs, and I tell her to have a good night. I open a girl crossing the street with me asking if she’s a yoga instructor but she seems significantly older than me and barely hooks. It was hilarious nonetheless.

I enter the seminar venue and immediately start talking to other students attending the session. I get stoked seeing all the guys there because they want to take control of their fucking lives. I meet some cool potential wings Jeff and Amir and a bunch more. We eventually get into the main room and are waiting for our cult leaders to step on the stage. Maze opens and is then joined by the Mighty Morphin Power Rangers of Madison, Tyler, and Luke in that order. My main takeaways from the seminar were:

  1. In order to find that perfect balance of pushing yourself to be better while not being too hard on yourself when you don’t get the results you desire: possess that meta-awareness. To put it simply, when you realize you’re going to die in ~80 years from cancer, heart disease, or some shit like that, you transition into flow state and don’t self-sabotage. If you’re slacking off, you realize you’re time on this planet is limited and you better started hustling. If you’re beating yourself up, you realize that approach is unhealthy and you need to treat yourself like your best friend. Meta-awareness.
  2. Having perceived advantages is a fundamental disadvantage: you have no evolutionary pressure to better yourself since you’re handed everything from the get-go. You plateau at mediocrity rather than fucking killing it in life.
  3. There are guys who are too socially aware and guys who aren’t socially aware at all. There are guys who give too much and guys who take too much. You know where on these two spectrums you stand. Find the fucking middle point that works and helps you grow.
  4. Game gives you what you need when you need it, not what you want. Positive experiences make you grateful for how far you’ve come and negative experiences teach you valuable lessons positive experiences can’t.

Watching instructional videos on YouTube can only go so far. I was starstruck when my mentors appeared before me and left such a deep impact on my persona. Some people have an energy that words could not even do the slightest justice in describing. Coming out of the seminar, I felt self-reliant and ready to start my NYC adventures.

Leave a Reply

